Press "Enter" to skip to content

The awards of the “3 continents” 2020 festival

Last updated on January 15, 2022

Eight films participated in the International Competition of the 42nd edition of the Festival des 3 Continents. The Jury, composed of the filmmakers, Annemarie Jacir, Shahrbanoo Sadat, Nabil Ayouch and Alain Gomis, decided to award the Montgolfière d’Or ex æquo to the films Moving On by the Korean filmmaker Yoon Dan-bi and Zero by the Japanese filmmaker Kazuhiro Soda. The Jury also awarded a special mention toLas Ranas by the Argentine filmmaker Edgardo Castro.

The Young Jury composed of the Nantais Lise Bello, Brahim Messeguem, Yanis Mondor, Laura Van Roy and Clarisse Wouters, has rewarded Kokoloko by the Mexican filmmaker Gerardo Naranjo. The jury also gave a special mention to the film The Works and Days (of Tayoko Shiojiri in the Shiotani Basin), by Curtis W. Winter and Anders Edström.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.